Skip to content

Nowhere to Hide

September 10, 2013

Rebecca Mott

Ok this title is coz I am listening to Northern Soul, and Martha and the Vandellas is playing.

But this song’s title suits my mood – nowhere to run to, nowhere to hide.

That is what living with being a prostitute is – sometime the bitter expression –

Once a prostitute, always a prostitute –

Grabs me by the throat and makes believe in optimism very hard.

At heart, I tend to a fighter – a fighter that believes there will and can be real change for all the prostituted.

But there are times when my warrior spirit see only deadness, sees that light I thought was hope is just an oncoming train.

Hope is so fragile, and when you have lived without hope or knowing a future – it can be too easy to lose access to hope.

I have not writing for a while, for I have a…

View original post 420 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

